## OFFICE OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

Telephone: 301.445.1992 Facsimile: 301.445.1914



то:	Thomas G. Slater <i>(chair)</i>	Louise Michaux Gonzales
	Barry P. Gossett (vice chair)	Leslie D. Hall
	Norman R. Augustine	Frank M. Reid, III
	Patricia S. Florestano	Paul L. Vance
FROM:	Irwin L. Goldstein, Vice Chancellor	
DATE:	March 10, 2011	
05	Manuel 4C, 2014 Marsting of the Committee on Effectiveness and Efficiency	
RE:	March 16, 2011 Meeting of the Committee on Effectiveness and Efficiency	

The Committee on Effectiveness and Efficiency of the Board of Regents will meet in public session on Wednesday, March 16, 2011, in the Margaret Brent Room (Rm. 2112) of the Adele Stamp Student Union Building on the campus of the University of Maryland, College Park, beginning at 12:30 p.m. A light lunch will be provided for Board members in the Thurgood Marshall Room (next door to Margaret Brent Room) immediately following the meeting of the Committee on Education Policy.

Parking will be available in the Union Lane Garage, right next to the Stamp Student Union. As has been done in the past, there will be signs directing meeting participants from the main entrances to the garage. There will be a parking attendant at the entrance of the garage. Meeting participants should tell the parking attendant they are there for the meeting, and they will be allowed in at no charge. Meeting attendees will receive a stamped parking stub to show when exiting the garage. Directions to the campus and a campus map are available at: <a href="http://www.cvs.umd.edu/visit/directions.html">http://www.cvs.umd.edu/visit/directions.html</a> and <a href="http://www.transportation.umd.edu/visitor/campusmap.html">http://www.transportation.umd.edu/visitor/campusmap.html</a> respectively.

The agenda and supporting materials for the meeting are enclosed. I look forward to seeing you next week.

## Enclosures

- cc: Chairperson Clifford M. Kendall Other Members, USM Board of Regents Office of the Attorney General Members of the Chancellor's Council Academic Affairs Advisory Council Administrative Affairs Vice Presidents
- Dr. Joyce Shirazi, CUSF Mr. Willie Brown, CUSS Ms. Valerie Streets, USMSC Office of Communications VCAA Senior Staff VCAF Senior Staff