Office of Academic Affairs Image
Minority Achievement Contacts

For more information regarding institutional plans, please contact the following individuals:

Institutional Minority Achievement Plan Contacts

2002-2003


Bowie State University

Name: Virginia Guilford
Title: Associate Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (301) 860-3463
E-mail: vguilford@bowiestate.edu
 
Coppin State College

Name: Herman Howard
Title: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (410) 951-3010
E-mail: hhoward@coppin.edu
 
Frostburg State University

Name: Stephen J. Simpson
Title: Provost and Vice President for Academic affairs
Phone: (301) 687-4211
E-mail: ssimpson@frostburg.edu
 
Salisbury University

Name: Anthony Jemison
Title: Special Assistant to the President
Phone: (410) 677-5406
E-mail: ajjemison@salisbury.edu
 
Towson University

Name: Debra Seeberger
Title: Special Assistant to the President
Phone: (410) 704-2360
E-mail: dseeberger@towson.edu
 
University of Baltimore

Name: Ronald Legon
Title: Provost
Phone: (301) 837-5243
E-mail: rlegon@ubmail.ubalt.edu
 
University of Maryland, Baltimore

Name: Malinda B. Orlin
Title: Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (410) 706-1850
E-mail: mborlin@umaryland.edu
 
University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Name: Marilyn Demorest
Title: Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs and Professor of Psychology
Phone: (410) 455-2364
E-mail: demorest@umbc.edu
 
University of Maryland, College Park

Name: William Destler
Title: Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost
Phone: (301) 405-1603
E-mail: wdestler@deans.umd.edu
 
University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Name: Robert A. Johnson
Title: Vice President for Planning, Institutional
Research and Assessment
Phone: (410) 651-7531
E-mail: rjohnson@mail.umes.edu
 

University of Maryland University College

Name: Adrienne Sullivan
Title: Assistant to the Provost
Phone: (301) 985-7661
E-mail: asullivan@umuc.edu
 
University of Maryand Biotechnology Institute

Name: James K. Lovelace
Title: Vice President, Academic Affairs
Phone: (301) 738-6236
E-mail: lovelace@umbi.umd.edu
 

University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science

Name: Dave Namazie
Title:
Phone: (410) 228-92850
E-mail: nemazi@ca.umces.edu