Office of Admin and Finance Image

Information Technology Staff

Donald Z. Spicer
Associate Vice Chancellor & CIO
301.445.2729
Cell: 301.980.3593
dspicer@usmd.edu

Suresh Balakrishnan
Deputy CIO & Assistant Vice Chancellor
301.445.2783
suresh@usmd.edu

Guy Jones
Executive Director of MDREN
301.445.2789
gjones@usmd.edu

Stan Jakubik
Assistant Vice Chancellor
UMBC Technology Center: 410.455.5667
sjakubik@usmd.edu

Tamara Petronka
Executive Director, Maryland Educational Enterprise Consortium (MEEC)
UMBC Technology Center: 410.455.5617
tpetronka@usmd.edu

Terry Byrnes
Associate Director, IT Development
301.445.2763
byrnes@usmd.edu

Pat Kramer
IT Assistant Administrator
301.445.1919
kramer@usmd.edu

Marcus Harrington
Systems Analyst
301.445.1916
mharrington@usmd.edu

Fred Hayes
Director, IT Operations
301.445.2791
fph@usmd.edu

Norwin Malmberg
Chief Network Technology Officer
301.445.2758
malmberg@usmd.edu

Chris McCorkle
IT Telecommunications Specialist
301.445.2790
mccorkle@usmd.edu

Ayanna Patterson
IT User Support Specialist
301.445.2760
apatterson@usmd.edu

Tarun Pokharel
Systems Engineer
301.445.2792
pokharel@usmd.edu

Cory Wilson
Systems Analyst
301.445.2745
cwilson@usmd.edu