USM Office of Advancement

Office of Advancement Services

As a way to consolidate fundraising functions and IT architecture while minimizing costs, several USM Institutions banded together in 1994 to create a Consortium for Advancement Services. The Consortium members are:

  • Bowie State University
  • Coppin State University
  • Frostburg State University
  • Towson University
  • University of Maryland Foundation
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore County
  • University of Maryland, Center for Environmental Science
  • University of Maryland, College Park
  • University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
  • University of Maryland, University College

Working in an advisory and support-based capacity, the Office of Advancement Services provides the functionality for Consortium members to further their fundraising efforts. Our team oversees the IT enterprise that houses fundraising software and consolidated databases for Consortium members to help manage their institutional advancement information. Some of the charges the Office of Advancement Services are tasked with include the acquisition of third party fundraising software; development and support of the IT architecture; populating alumni and gift data for each institution; establishing procedures; and supporting overall fundraising efforts of the Consortium.

Vladimir Jirinec
Director of Advancement Services
T: 301.445.2711
F: 301.445.2738
vjirinec@usmd.edu

Betty Jennings
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
T: 301.445.1979
F: 301.445.2738
ejennings@usmd.edu

Melody Tippett
Manager of User Services
T: 301.445.2746
F: 301.445.2738
mtippett@usmd.edu

Sharon Lefkowitz
System Analyst
T: 301.445.2730
F: 301.445.2738
slefkowitz@usmd.edu

Heru Sutjahjo
System Analyst
T: 301.445.2747
F: 301.445.2738
hsutjahjo@usmd.edu

Sylvia Means
Advancement Services Support Assistant
T: 301.445.2725
F: 301.445.2738
smeans@usmd.edu