Council of University System Faculty

Members

Executive Committee Members 2015 - 2016:

Chair Robert Kauffman, FSU
Secretary Trish Westerman , FSU
At-Large Joyce Henderson, UMUC
At-Large William Montgomery, UMCP

Past Members Pictures

CUSF Executive Committee, CUSF General Body and
Faculty Senate Chairs

Bowie State University (2 delegates)
1. Dr. Joan S. Langdon (Campus Liaison)
Dept. of Computer Science
14000 Jericho Park Rd.
Bowie State University
Bowie, MD 20715
(W) 301-860-4036
jlangdon@bowiestate.edu


2. Dr. Monika Gross
Director, University Honors Program
14000 Jericho Park Rd.
Bowie State University
Bowie, MD 20715
(W) 301-860-4940
mgross@bowiestate.edu

Dr. Patricia Westerman (Senate Chair)
Professor, Department of Psychology
College of Professional Studies
Room 375, CLT Building
Bowie State University
14000 Jericho Park Rd.
Bowie, MD 20715
Phone: (301) 860-3264
pwesterman@bowiestate.edu


Coppin State University (2 delegates)
1. Dr. Virletta Bryant (Campus Liason; Chair
Coppin State University
2500 W. North Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21216
(W) 410-951-3532
vbryant@coppin.edu

2. Dr. Chris Brittan-Powell
Coppin State University
Department of Applied Psychology and Rehabilitation Counseling
Health and Human Services Bldg., Room 331
2500 W. North Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21216-3698
(W): 410.951.3519
cbrittan-powell@coppin.edu

3. Vanessa Coles
Coppin State University
Department of Dance
Assistant Professor Humanities
Physical Education Complex, 2nd Floor, Room 211
2500 W. North Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21216-3698
(W): 410.951.3355
vcoles@coppin.edu


SC Dr. Claudia Nelson (Senate Chair)
Coppin State University
Department of Political Science
2500 W. North Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21216-3698
(W): 410.951.3531


Frostburg State University (3 delegates)

1. Dr. Robert B. Kauffman (
Frostburg State University
Professor, Recreation and Parks Management
295 Cordts Building, FSU
Frostburg, MD 21532
(W) 301-687-4474
rkauffman@frostburg.edu

2. Dr. Kelly Hall
Assistant Professor
Frostburg State University
Office: PAC 306
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD 21532
(W) 301-687-7419
kshall@frostburg.edu

3. Dr. Catherine Vrentas
Assistant Professor
Frostburg State University
301-687-4170
ceventas@frostburg.edu

Senate Chair: Murtagh, Dr. Michael P.
Associate Professor
Frostburg State University
Department of Psychology
Guild Center 207A
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD 21532
(W) 301-687-4446
mpmurtagh@frostburg.edu


Salisbury University (3 delegates)

1. Dr. David L. Parker (Campus Liaison)
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Henson School of Science and Technology
Salisbury University
1101 Camden Avenue
Salisbury, MD 21801
(W) 410-543-6142
(H) 410-749-4030
dlparker@salisbury.edu
 

2. Mr. Paul Q. Flexner M.F.A.
Professor of Art
Fulton Hall 207
1101 Camden Avenue
Salisbury University
1101 Camden Avenue
Salisbury, MD 21801
Phone: 410.219.9133
pqflexner@salisbury.edu

3. Roberta Adams
Associate Professor
Dept of Political Science
297 Fulton Hall, SU
Salisbury University
1101 Camden Avenue
Salisbury, MD 21801
Phone: 410.677.5426
raadams@salisbury.edu

Dr. Sehba Mahmood
Assistant Professor
Dept of Teacher Education
TETC 278E, SU
Salisbury University
1101 Camden Avenue
Salisbury, MD 21801
Phone: 410.543.6294
sxmahmood@salisbury.edu

Senate:
Dr. Darrell Mullins (Senate Chair)
Associate Professor of Communication Arts
Fulton Hall 260, SU
Salisbury University
1101Camden Avenue
Salisbury, MD 21801
Phone: 410.543.6238
dgmullins@ salisbury edu


Towson University (4 delegates)

1. Dr. Jay Zimmerman (Past Chair)
Department of Mathematics
8000 York Road
Towson University
Towson, MD 21252-0001
(W) 410-704-2526
jzimmerman@towson.edu

2. Dr. Patricia Alt (Secretary)
Professor
Office of Collaborative Programs
Linthicum Hall, Room 115B
8000 York Road
Towson University
Towson, MD 21252
(W) 410-704 - 4221
palt@towson.edu

3. Dr. Elizabeth Clifford
Dept. of Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice
8000 York Road
Towson University
Towson, MD 21252-0001
Phone: 410.704.5164
eclifford@towson.edu

4. Dr. Thomas Krause
Associate Professor
Department of Physics, Astronomy, and Geosciences
Smith Hall, Room 465
8000 York Road
Towson University
Towson, MD 21252-0001
(W) 410-704-3117
tkrause@towson.edu

Dr. Jennifer Ballengee (Senate Chair)
Professor
Department of English
CLA Building, Room 5339
8000 York Road
Towson University
Towson, MD 21252-0001
Phone: 410 - 704 - 5213
jballengee@towson.edu

Laksamee Putnam(Alternate)
Research and Instruction Librarian
Cook Library, Room 407E
8000 York Road
Towson University
Towson, MD 21252
Phone: 410.704.3746
lputnam@towson.edu



University of Baltimore (2 delegates)

1. Audrey McFarlane
Professor
University of Baltimore
School of Law
1420 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone 410-837-6678
amcfarlane@ubalt.edu

2. Dr. Julie Simons
Associate Professor
School of Communications Design
Liberal Arts & Policy Building , Room 313
1420 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410.837.6061
jsimon@ubalt.edu

Dr. Stephanie Gibson (CUSF Alternate)
School of Communication Design
University of Baltimore
1420 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-5779
(W) 410-837-6050
(H) 410-366-7317
sgibson@ubalt.edu

Senate Chair:
Dr. J.C. Weiss
Senior Lecturer
Merrick School of Business
University of Baltimore
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410.837.4998
jcweiss@ubalt.edu




University of Maryland, Baltimore (5 delegates)

1 . Dr. Sarah Michel (Senate Chair)
Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director
Dept of Pharmaceutical Science
University of Maryland Baltimore
655 W. Lombard St. Room 465A
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410.706.7038
smichel@rx.umaryland.edu

2. Karen Clark PhD, RN
University of Maryland School of Nursing Assistant Professor
Department of Organizational Systems and Adult Health Universities at Shady Grove
9640 Gudelsky Drive, Rockville, Md. 20850
301-738-6003
kclar006@son.umaryland.edu


3. Dr. Jeanne Geiger-Brown
Associate Professor
University of Maryland
School of Nursing
410-706-5368
jgeiger@son.umaryland.edu


4. Isabel Rambob, DDS
Assistant Professor, School of Dentistry
University of Maryland Baltimore
650 W. Baltimore St., Room 3205
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410.706.0745
irambob@umaryland.edu

4. Vavant

5. Alt Vacant
University of Maryland Baltimore County (3 delegates)

1. Dr. James Stephens
IT Librarian
Albin O. Kuhn Library and Gallery
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Phone: 410.455. 3544
jstephen@umbc.edu

2. Dr. Nagaraj Neerchal (ExecCom: At-large)
Chair and Professor of Mathematics and Statistics
Department of Mathematics and Statistics UMBC
1000 Hilltop Circle
437 Mathematics/Psychology Building
Baltimore, MD 21250
Phone: 410.455.2437
nagaraj@umbc.edu

3. Dr. Amy M. Froide
Associate Professor of History
Dept of History UMBC
Admin. Building, Room 708
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Phone:
froide@umbc.edu

Ms. Joyce Tenney (Alternate)
Albin O. Kuhn Library, UMBC
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Phone: 410.455.2343
tenney@umbc.edu

Senate:
Dr. Sarah Shin
Professor & Co-Director, MA TESOL Program
Education
Academic Bldg IV , Room 406
UMBC
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Phone: 410.455.2485
shin@umbc.edu


University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science (2 delegates)

1. Dr. Rosemary Jagus (Campus Liaison)
Associate Professor
Institute of Marine and Environmental Technology,
University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Columbus Center, Room 3037
701 East Pratt St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: 410.234.8822
jagus@umces.edu

2. Dr. David Secor (Alternate)
Professor
University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Chesapeake Biological Laboratory
P.O. Box 38
Solomons, MD 20161
(w) 410-326-7229
secor@al.umces.edu

Senate:

Dr. Raleigh Hood, Professor
Horn Point Laboratory, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
2020 Horns Point Road
P.O. Box 775
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: 410.221.8434
rhood@umces.edu



University of Maryland College Park (6 delegates)

1. Dr. William Stuart (Campus Liaison)
University of Maryland College Park
Department of Anthropology
0106 Woods Hall, College Park, MD 20742-7415
(W) 301-405-1435
(H) 301-840-0593
(Cell) 240-899-7212
wstuart@anth.umd.edu

2. Dr. David Falvey
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
8051 Regents Drive
University of Maryland, College Park
College Park, MD 20742
(W) 301-405-1808
falvey@umd.edu

3. Dr. William L. Montgomery
School of Music
1130C Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center at Maryland
University of Maryland, College Park
College Park, MD 20742
(W) 301-405-5539
wlm@umd.edu

4. Mr. Vincent Novara (Senate Chair)
Libraries, Special Collections in Performing Arts
1517B Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
College Park, MD 20742-7011
Phone: 301.405.9220
vnovara@umd.edu

5. Dr. Marth Nell Smith (Senate Chair)
Department of English
3238 Tawes Hall
University of Maryland College Park
College Park, MD 20742-1620
(W) 301-405-8878
mnsmith@umd.edu

6. Dr. Janice Reutt-Robey
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
0107 Chemistry Building
University of Maryland College Park
College Park, MD 20742-1620
(W) 301-405-1789
rrobey@umd.edu

Dr. Brian Butler(Alternate)
Associate Professor
College of Information Studies
2117b Hornbake Library
University of Maryland, College Park
College Park, MD 20742-4111
(W) 301- 405-8619
bbutler@umd.edu

Dr. Nelly Stromquist
College of Education
2211 Benjamin Building
University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742-1125
Phone: 301-405-7925
stromqui@umd.edu

Willie Brown(Senate Chair)
Office of Information Technology
Phone: 301.405.2951
wbrown@umd.edu



University of Maryland Eastern Shore (2 delegates)

1. Dr. Robert A Johnson, Jr. (Campus Liaison)
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD 21853
410-651-6424
rajohnsonjr@umes.edu

2. Dr. E. William Chapin (CUSF At-Large)
Department of Mathematical and Computer Sciences
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD 21853
(W) 410-651-6420
(H) 410-742-1777
ewchapin@umes.edu

Dr. Emmanuel Onyeozili (CUSF Alternate)
Department of Criminal Justice
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD 21853
(W) 410-651-6579
econyeozili@umes.edu


Senate:
Dr. Lakeisha Harris
Department of Rehabilitation Services
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD 21853
410-651-7658
llharis@umes.edu

 

University of Maryland University College (3 delegates)

1. Dr. Joyce Henderson
Business and Professional Programs
3501 University Boulevard East
University of Maryland University College
Adelphi, MD 20783
703-585-9329
joyce.henderson@umuc.edu

2. Dr. Albert Nekimken
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Albert.nekimken@faculty.umuc.edu

3. Dr. David C. Hershfield (Alternate)
Adjunct Professor of Economics
University of Maryland University College
5500 Friendship Blvd., N1222
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Phone: 301.961.1664
dhershfield@faculty.umuc.edu

James Kennedy (Senate Chair