Office of Academic Affairs Image

Office of Academic Affairs Staff

Joann Boughman
Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
301.445.1992
jboughman@usmd.edu

Zakiya Lee
Assistant to the Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
301.445.1991
zlee@usmd.edu

MJ Bishop
Director, William E. Kirwan Center for Academic Innovation
301.445.1997
mjbishop@usmd.edu

Nancy O'Neill
Associate Director, Kirwan Center for Academic Innovation
301.445.1998
noneill@usmd.edu 

Renetta Tull
Special Assistant to the Sr. Vice Chancellor & Director of Graduate and Professional Pipeline Development
443.610.2552
rtull@umbc.edu 

Academic Programs, Academic & Enrollment Services and Articulation

Theresa Hollander
Associate Vice Chancellor
301.445.1909
thollander@usmd.edu

Elizabeth Murray
Director of Scholarships and Academic Services
301.445.1990
efmurray@usmd.edu

Tracey Jamison
Director of Articulation and Enrollment Services
301.445.1996
tjamison@usmd.edu

Kori Smith
Associate Director of Articulation and Academic Services
301.445.1962
ksmith@usmd.edu

Diversity Initiatives and Academic Leadership Development

John Wolfe
Associate Vice Chancellor
301.445.1917
jwolfe@usmd.edu

Information Systems and Technology

Donald Spicer
Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer
301.445.2729
dspicer@usmd.edu

Chuck Thomas
Executive Director, University System of Maryland and Affiliated Institutions Library Consortium
301.445.2782
cthomas@usmd.edu

USM P-20

Nancy Shapiro
Associate Vice Chancellor for Education and Outreach & Special Assistant to the Chancellor for P-20 Education

301.445.2797
nshapiro@usmd.edu

DeWayne Morgan
P-20 Program Director and Evaluator
Teacher Education Initiatives
301.445.2731
dmorgan@usmd.edu

David May
Director, P-20 Partnerships and STEM Initiatives
301.445.2718
dmay@usmd.edu

Parvathi Narayan
Program Management Specialist
301.445.2753
pnarayan@usmd.edu

Administrative Support

Kim Jackson
Executive Administrative Assistant
301.445.1992
kjackson@usmd.edu

Kathy Thorne
Administrative Assistant II
301.445.1911
kthorne@usmd.edu