USM Office of Advancement

Office of Advancement Staff

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Advancement

Leonard R. Raley
Vice Chancellor for Advancement
T: 301.445.1941
F: 301.445.2738
raley@usmd.edu

Gina Hossick
Executive Administrative Assistant to Vice Chancellor for Advancement
T: 301.445.1941
F: 301.445.2738
ghossick@usmd.edu

Office of Advancement

Marianne Horrigan
Associate Vice Chancellor for Advancement and Chief of Staff
T: 301.445.2708
F: 301.445.2738
horrigan@usmd.edu

Pamela Purcell, JD, LLM
Vice President and General Counsel, Director of Planned Giving
T: 301.445.2720
F: 301.445-2738
ppurcell@usmd.edu

Vladimir Jirinec
Director of Advancement Services
T: 301.445.2711
F: 301.445.2738
vjirinec@usmd.edu

Sapna Varghese
Director of Research
T: 301.445.2709
F: 301.445.2738
svarghese@usmd.edu

Jenna Buttler
Director of Special Events
T: 301.445.1974
F: 301.445.2738
jbuttler@usmd.edu

Betty Jennings
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
T: 301.445.1979
F: 301.445.2738
ejennings@usmd.edu

Diana White
Manager for Strategic Initiatives
T: 301.445.1999
F: 301.445.2738
dwhite@usmd.edu

Melody Tippett
Manager of User Services
T: 301.445.2746
F: 301.445.2738
mtippett@usmd.edu

Sharon Lefkowitz
System Analyst
T: 301.445.2730
F: 301.445.2738
slefkowitz@usmd.edu

Heru Sutjahjo
System Analyst
T: 301.445.2747
F: 301.445.2738
hsutjahjo@usmd.edu

DonJanell Walker
Prospect Researcher
T: 301.445.1952
F: 301.445.2738
nwalker@usmd.edu

Amber Lighston
Training Specialist
T: 301.445.1977
F: 301.445.2738
alighston@usmd.edu

Raechel Winder
Research Assistant/Office Clerk
T: 301.445.1950
F: 301.445.2738
rwinder@usmd.edu

Sylvia Means
Advancement Services Support Assistant
T: 301.445.2725
F: 301.445.2738
smeans@usmd.edu

University System of Maryland Foundation

Administration and Finance Office

Leonard Raley
President and CEO
T: 301.445.1941
F: 301.445.2738
raley@usmd.edu

Marianne Horrigan
Vice President of Board Relations
T: 301.445.2708
F: 301.445.2738
horrigan@usmd.edu

Pamela Purcell, JD, LLC
Vice President of Finance and CFO, General Counsel
T: 301.445.2720
F: 301.445.2738
ppurcell@usmd.edu

Bill Wojcik
Chief Operating Officer
T: 301.445.1922
F: 301.445.2738
bwojcik@usmd.edu

Randy Possehl
Grants Coordinator & Staff Accountant Contracts
T: 301.445.2710
F: 301.445.2738
rpossehl@usmd.edu

Roy Hossler
Senior Executive Accountant
T: 301.445.1949
F: 301.445.2738
rhossler@usmd.edu

Ginger Whelley
Assistant Comptroller
T: 301.445.2726
F: 301.445.2738
whelley@usmd.edu

Kate Koyfman
Investments Staff Accountant
T: 301.445.2706
F: 301.445.2738
kkoyfman@usmd.edu

John Simcox
Staff Accountant and Payroll Administrator
T: 301.445.2734
F: 301.445.2738
jsimcox@usmd.edu

Bernadette Mannone
Accounting Associate - Gift Processing
T: 301.445.2704
F: 301.445.2738
bmannone@usmd.edu

Anna Smith
Accounting Associate - Accounts Payable
T: 301.445.2727
F: 301.445.2738
asmith@usmd.edu

Gina Hossick
Executive Administrative Assistant to the President and CEO
T: 301.445.1941
F: 301.445.2738
ghossick@usmd.edu

Linda Bowman
Administrative Assistant
T: 301.445.2715
F: 301.445.2738
lbowman@usmd.edu

Dawn James
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Finance and CFO
T: 301.445.2713
F: 301.445.2738
djames@usmd.edu

Investment Office

Samuel N. Gallo, CPA, CAIA
Chief Investment Officer
T: 202.296.1209
F: 202.776.9758
sgallo@usmd.edu

Nathalie Cunningham
Director of Public Market Investments
T: 202-296-1209
F: 202-776-9758
ncunningham@usmd.edu

Kevin Dalmut
Senior Investment Analyst
T: 202.296.1209
F: 202.776.9758
kdalmut@usmd.edu

Carrie Browne
Board Relations Associate
T: 301.445.2736
F: 301.445.2738
cbrowne@usmd.edu

Abby Coutant
Operations Manager
T: 202.296.1209
F: 202.776.9758
acoutant@usmd.edu