USM Presidents, Dean Among Maryland's Top 100 Women for 2007

Dr. Carolyn Brooks

Dr. Janet Dudley-Eshbach

Dr. Jennie Hunter-Cevera

ADELPHI, Md. (March 14, 2007) - Three University System of Maryland (USM) administrators have been named among "Maryland's Top 100 Women" for 2007. The annual awards--presented by the Baltimore-based Daily Record business and legal newspaper--recognize Maryland's high-achieving women who are making a positive impact on the state through their leadership, vision, community service, and mentoring.

The following USM administrators will be among the 100 women to be honored during ceremonies at the Meyerhoff Symphony Hall in Baltimore on Monday, May 7, 2007:

Dr. Carolyn B. Brooks, Dean of the School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences, University of Maryland Eastern Shore;

Dr. Janet Dudley-Eshbach, President of Salisbury University (SU);

Dr. Jennie Hunter-Cevera, President of the University of Maryland Biotechnology Institute (UMBI).

For more information, visit Maryland's Top 100 Women web site.



Contact: John Buettner
Phone: 301.445.2719