Council of University System Presidents

An advisory group to the USM chancellor, the Council of University System Presidents comprises the presidents of USM's 12 institutions. The council considers matters of common concern to the institutions and provides a formal vehicle for expressing their collective positions on various issues.

  • Bowie State University: Aminta Breaux
  • Coppin State University: Maria Thompson
  • Frostburg State University: Ronald Nowaczyk
  • Salisbury University: Charles Wight
  • Towson University: Kim Schatzel
  • University of Baltimore: Kurt Schmoke
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore: Jay A. Perman
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore County: Freeman A. Hrabowski III
  • University of Maryland, College Park: Wallace D. Loh
  • University of Maryland Eastern Shore: Heidi Anderson
  • University of Maryland University College: Javier Miyares
  • University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science: Peter Goodwin