Information Technology Staff

Michael Eismeier
Assistant Vice Chancellor for IT and Interim CIO
301.445.2783
meismeier@usmd.edu

Hamid (Ray) Barghi
Executive Director of MDREN
301.445.2789
rbarghi@usmd.edu

Tamara Petronka
Executive Director, Maryland Educational Enterprise Consortium (MEEC)
UMBC Technology Center: 410.455.5617
tpetronka@usmd.edu

Michael Gemeny
Senior Network Engineer
301.445.2768
mgemeny@usmd.edu

Marcus Harrington
Director, IT Development
301.445.1916
mharrington@usmd.edu

Fred Hayes
Director, IT Operations
301.445.2791
fph@usmd.edu

Norwin Malmberg
Chief Network Technology Officer
301.445.2758
malmberg@usmd.edu

Chris McCorkle
IT Telecommunications Specialist
301.445.2790
mccorkle@usmd.edu

Ayanna Patterson
IT User Support Specialist
301.445.2760
apatterson@usmd.edu

Tarun Pokharel
Systems Engineer
301.445.2792
pokharel@usmd.edu

Shala Shirazi
Software Development Engineer
301.445.1919
sshirazi@usmd.edu

William Castillo
Software Development Engineer
301.445.1910
wcastillo@usmd.edu

Devon Artist
Software Development Engineer
301.445.2745
dartist@usmd.edu

Tina Wong
Account Clerk II
301.445.2759
twong@usmd.edu

Suzcelle Sembrano
Administrative Assistant II
301.405.2771
ssembrano@usmd.edu

Carol Munn
Procurement Officer
410.455.5667
cmunn@usmd.edu

Patricia Collins
General Associate
410.455.5661
pcollins@usmd.edu